logo

493 East Main Street

Lansdale, PA 19446

08:45-3:30

Monday to Friday

Home and School Association

The Mater Dei Home and School Association is an organization intended to provide teachers and parents with opportunities to learn how to become more effective in their roles. As the name of the organization suggests, it brings together the two most important influences in a child’s life: the home and the school. The main focus of the Home & School Association is to enrich the lives of our families and enhance the students’ school experience through social and fundraising events.

 

Home & School Association Board Members
2017 – 2018 School Year

School Principal
Diane McCaughan dmccaughan@materdeicatholic.com

Business Manager
Suzanne Verzilli sverzilli@materdeicatholic.com

Advancement Director
Grace Samanns gsamanns@materdeicatholic.com

Co-Presidents
Melissa Lombardo mlombardo14@msn.com
Amy Benner jabenner7@gmail.com

Co-VP Fundraising
Jeanne Arzberger genie61052@gmail.com
Amy Mongelluzzo akmykelly@aol.com

Secretary
Vincie Burr camburr@gmail.com

Treasurer

Elaine Mazzeo emazzeo1@yahoo.com

Events Coordinator
Helen Lojewski hlojewski425@gmail.com

Communication Chair
Eileen Romano eileenromano@comcast.net

Corresponding Secretary
Heather Campbell rhcampbelljr189@msn.com

Hospitality Co-Chairs
Diane Thompson pookeesnurses@hotmail.com

Nicole Craig miik1791@aol.com

SCRIP Co-Chairs

Erin Johnson erinkharrington@yahoo.com 

Nicole Kovacs niko1121@msn.com

Volunteer Co-Chairs
Karen Verderame mewantcookie@verizon.net
Coleen VanOsten colscol@yahoo.com

Social Co-Chairs
Lynn Denitz mjd1969@comcast.net
Jerry Pickett jerry.pickett@comcast.net

Homeroom Parent Chair
Janine and Pete Afflerbach afflerfamily@comcast.net

Teacher Reps
Mrs. Lister slister@materdeicatholic.com
Mrs. McCormick cemccormick@materdeicatholic.com

Pastors
Fr. Chung
Msgr. Tracy
Msgr. Graham

Volunteer Opportunities at various events throughout the school year can be found here:  Sign Up Genius